

RESOLUTION OF THE SENATE OF VILNIUS UNIVERSITY

ON THE CANDIDATES TO BECOME THE FULL MEMBERS OF THE LITHUANIAN ACADEMY OF SCIENCES

No. SPN-74 of 7 November 2024

In accordance with Articles 32 and 33(1)(32) of the Statute of Vilnius University, taking into account Item 22 of the Charter of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences, approved by Resolution of the Seimas of the Republic of Lithuania No. XI-1397 of 19 May 2011 "On the Approval of the Charter of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences" (as subsequently amended), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Chemistry and Geosciences of Vilnius University of 24 October 2024 (Minutes No. 610000-TP-11), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Physics of Vilnius University of 30 October 2024 (Minutes No. 120000-TPN-19), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Philology of Vilnius University of 25 October 2024 (Minutes No. 180000-TP-9), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Philosophy of Vilnius University of 25 October 2024 (Minutes No. 250000-TP-15), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Communication of Vilnius University of 31 October 2024 (Minutes No. 160000-TP-9), Resolution of the Council of the Faculty of Medicine of Vilnius University of 29 October 2024 (Minutes No. 150000-TPN-49), Letter of the Faculty of Mathematics and Informatics of Vilnius University of 28 October 2024 (Reg. No. 110000-V-274), and Resolution of the Research Affairs Committee of Vilnius University Senate of 5 November 2024, the Senate of Vilnius University hereby decides:

to approve the candidates of Vilnius University to become the full members of the Lithuanian Academy of Sciences:

Ro	Full name	Unit	Area	Field
w				
No				
•				
1.	Almira	Faculty of Chemistry and	Division of	Chemistry
	Ramanavičienė	Geosciences	Mathematical, Physical,	
			and Chemical Sciences	
2.	Gražina	Faculty of Physics	Division of	Physics
	Tautvaišienė		Mathematical, Physical,	
			and Chemical Sciences	
3.	Saulius Antanas	Faculty of Physics	Division of Technical	Materials
	Juršėnas		Sciences	Engineering
4.	Aksel Holvoet	Faculty of Philology	Division of the	Linguistics
			Humanities and Social	
			Sciences	
5.	Kristupas	Faculty of Philosophy	Division of the	Philosophy
	Sabolius		Humanities and Social	
			Sciences	

6.	Andrius Vaišnys	Faculty of	Division of the	Communicatio
		Communication	Humanities and Social	n
			Sciences	
7.	Arvydas	Faculty of Medicine	Division of Biological,	Medicine
	Laurinavičius		Medical, and	
			Geosciences	
8.	Ramūnas	Faculty of Mathematics	Division of	Mathematics
	Garunkštis	and Informatics	Mathematical, Physical,	
			and Chemical Sciences	
9.	Artūras Štikonas	Faculty of Mathematics	Division of	Mathematics
		and Informatics	Mathematical, Physical,	
			and Chemical Sciences	